Das Original seit 2000:
Erste Hilfe in Rechtsfragen.
340432
zufriedene Nutzer
Frage geschrieben am 08.05.2011 13:35:37

Domänen für die Fußball WM 2014

Rechtsgebiet: Internetrecht, Computerrecht | Einsatz: € *** | Status: Beantwortet | Aufrufe: 943
Ich habe mir zwei Domänen für die Fußball WM 2014 gesichert. Für beide Domänen habe ich noch keinen konkreten Verwendungszweck. Inhalt ist noch keiner hinterlegt.
Nun habe ich eine Email bekommen (Text siehe unten), welche ich so verstehe, dass mir der alleinige Besitz der Domänen untersagt wird.
Muss ich auf diese Email reagieren? Kann der alleinige Besitz dieser Domänen (ohne Inhalt) zu Problemen führen?

Besagte Email von operational@axur.com:
EXTRAJUDICIAL NOTIFICATION

1st NOTIFICATION – IDENTIFICATION OF IRREGULARITY

ISO EXPERT INTERNACIONAL LTDA., a legal entity of limited liability with headquarters in the city of Porto Alegre – RS, at Rua Vicente da Fontoura, 2352, 5º floor, registered at CNPJ/MF under no. 10.318.969/0001-69, with support of the powers granted to it by the Ministry of Sports (Agreement ME no. 37/2010) is respectfully presenting herein an extrajudicial NOTIFICATION for you to immediately proceed with the takedown of products, names, designations, expressions, images, brands, symbols, and other distinctive signs used illegally and with no permission of use and commercialization, related to the brand "2014 World Cup – Brazil", by the reasons in fact and in law as follows.
The Ministry of Sports granted ISO EXPERT INTERNACIONAL LTDA. with the authority to represent interests of that Public Entity in the matter of intellectual property assets, including misuse of trademarks, copyrights and Domain names of the Ministry of Sports, including the following Brand Names (see "Letter of Authority" – attachment): "2014 World Cup - Brazil" and "2016 Olympic Games - Rio de Janeiro".
Such a commitment is a result of the intrinsic obligation of the federal authorities in the scope of their legal attributions to exercise control, inspection, and prevention over illicit acts that infringe rights on the symbols related to the 2014 World Cup (see Official Letter no. 027/CGOI/SPOA/SE/ME – attachment):
2014 World Cup
Warrant nº 8 (FIFA) – Protection and exploitation of commercial rights – whereby the Brazilian Government commits itself to adopt protection measures against the use of any of FIFA’s intellectual properties including ambush marketing, brand names, designs, and applications of FIFA’s copyrights, opposition procedures for brand names, copyright design or applications, commercial or promotional registration and use of domain names containing FIFA’s trademark.
To that end, and bearing in mind the emerging marketing needs and demands for safety and reliability for information exchange over Internet, ISO EXPERT has been decisively focused on identifying and fighting practices deemed as illegal or abusive, as follows:

(i) Misuse of monitored BRANDS in illegal or fake websites;
(ii) Non-authorized association of any of the BRANDS to persons, services, products or events;
(iii) Non-authorized marketing and distribution of products and services related to the monitored BRANDS and any related information;
(iv) Creation of blogs and personal webpages for which information and commercial references prevail over the opinions issued by the author as related to the monitored BRANDS;
(v) Sending of e-mails with fake messages (unlawful capture of sponsorship)
(vi) Misappropriation of user personal data by routing to fraudulent sites and fake access pages;
(vii) Dissemination of virus through websites;
(viii) Registration of domains containing BRANDS proprietary/under the responsibility of public and private entities;
(ix) Publication of pages with advertisements related to the monitored BRANDS.
Having in view that monitoring carried out by ISO EXPERT has identified that the notified company has repeatedly broken the law as to the use – without authorization – of products, names, designations, expressions, images, brands, symbols, and other distinctive signs related to the brand 2014 World Cup – Brazil, this notification is being forwarded to advise you to immediately cease such use under penalty of being civil and criminally liable for your actions, in addition to any indemnities to be proposed by the concerned parties.
Thus, with the major focus in assuring control, inspection and prevention of unlawful acts infringing the rights on the symbols related to the 2014 World Cup, ISO EXPERT INTERNACIONAL LTDA. NOTIFIES you to remove/cancel all advertisements of products, names, designations, expressions, images, brands, symbols, and other distinctive signs related to the brand 2014 World Cup – Brazil within a maximum of five (5) days of receipt thereof.
In the event of refusal, silence or non-compliance with the above-mentioned period of time, the required administrative and legal measures will be taken for protection from copyright infringement.
Being al for the moment, we are at your disposal for clarifications and remain,
Sincerely yours,


ISO EXPERT INTERNACIONAL LTDA.




Manoel Arruda Júnior
OAB/DF 18.183 Livio Rodrigues Ciotti
OAB/DF 12.315


Antwort geschrieben am 08.05.2011 13:43:56
Rechtsanwalt Dipl. Jurist Felix Hoffmeyer
Helenenstraße 42, 30519 Hannover, Tel: 0511 86699888, Fax: 0511 86699899
Strafrecht, Verkehrsrecht, Vertragsrecht, Kaufrecht, Internet und Computerrecht, Miet und Pachtrecht, Erbrecht, Verwaltungsrecht
Bewertungen: 376
Frag-einen-Anwalt.de Antworten von diesem Anwalt als RSS-Feed abonnieren!
Sehr geehrter Fragesteller,

da das Schreiben zunächst lediglich per E-Mail gekommen ist und auch noch auf englisch, besteht bislang grundsätzlich kein Bedarf an einer Reaktion, da nicht erwartet werden kann, dass Sie der englischen Sprache in dieser Ausführlichkeit mächtig sind und erkennen, was hier von Ihnen verlangt wird.
Auch werden diese E-Mails vielfach von Spam-Filtern aussortiert.
Auch ist aus dem Schreiben nicht ersichtlich, welche genauen Verstöße Ihnen vorgeworfen werden zu welchen Domains.

Bitte teilen Sie mir die Domain-Namen mit, damit ich Ihnen eine genauere Stellungnahme geben kann. Gerne können sie dies auch direkt per E-Mail machen, wenn Sie diese nicht veröffentlichen möchten.

Bei weiteren Fragen stehe ich Ihnen gern zur Verfügung.

Mit freundlichem Gruß

Felix Hoffmeyer
Rechtsanwalt

Doktorand an der Comenius University / Bratislava

Helenenstr. 42
30519 Hannover
Tel: 0511 86699888
Fax: 0511 86699899
info@kanzlei-hoffmeyer.de
www.kanzlei-hoffmeyer.de

So einfach geht das!
1.
Frage stellen

2.
Preis selbst ausloben

3.
Antwort von einem Anwalt  



Im Internetrecht, Computerrecht letzten Monat:

19
beantwortete Fragen

 
durchschnittl. Bewertung
123recht.net ist Rechtspartner von:

340432
registrierte
Nutzer

durchschnittl. Bewertung

97847
beantwortete Fragen
10
Anwälte jetzt
online
Mehr zum Thema:
Domänen   Fußball   WM   2014